Warning: session_start(): Cannot find save handler 'memcache' - session startup failed in /var/sites/c/cornworthy.com/public_html/cms/include.php on line 59

Warning: "continue" targeting switch is equivalent to "break". Did you mean to use "continue 2"? in /var/sites/c/cornworthy.com/public_html/cms/lib/classes/class.moduleoperations.inc.php on line 310

Warning: "continue" targeting switch is equivalent to "break". Did you mean to use "continue 2"? in /var/sites/c/cornworthy.com/public_html/cms/lib/classes/class.moduleoperations.inc.php on line 317
cornworthy.com - Parish Council


~ Parish Council ~

In Brief

Cornworthy Parish Council is made up of representatives from within the Parish who are nominated and voted in by the people of the Parish. This is your Council, so get involved !

For up to date information, please visit our new website at cornworthy.com/pc

Our mini web site includes the latest Parish Council news, contact information and downloadable .pdfs of our monthly Agenda and Minutes. These can be found just to the right in the mini menu. A list of councillors can be viewed at the bottom of this page ... please scroll down.

Warning: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable in /var/sites/c/cornworthy.com/public_html/cms/modules/News/action.default.php on line 379

The current Parish Councillors are as follows :

  • Tony Kirkland (Chairman)
  • Jenny Bradley (Vice Chairman)
  • Steve Hunt
  • David Carver
  • John Matthews
  • Rebecca Fry
  • Raymond Worthington

To contact your Parish Council click here.


Here are the contact details of our South Hams District and Devon County Councillors.

South Hams District Councillor
Cllr J McKay

tel : 01803 732117

mob : 07810 007760

e-mail : john@mckay.sh

newsletter : https://mckay.sh

Devon County Councillor
Cllr J D Hawkins
, The Chalet, Church Hill, Kingswear, DARTMOUTH, TQ6 0BX

tel : 01803 752280

e-mail : jonathan.hawkins@devon.gov.uk